Real love is letting go

I’ve had a lot on my plate lately.

Who am I kidding … I always seem to have a lot on my plate. Life never seems to want to slow down and I often wonder if I find ways to keep myself running so as not to slow down.

Not sure what I’m scared of. Being alone, rejection, judgment.

I have learned that in this life, nothing is constant (except God). Nothing is certain (except God).

Humanity WILL fail you.

The only way to love it seems, is letting go.

Letting go of pain

Letting go of judgment

Letting go of loneliness

Letting go of fear

Letting go of regret

Letting go of memories

Letting go of control

Letting go of rejection

Letting go of mistakes

Letting go of resentment

Letting go of bitterness

Letting go of people

Real love, it seems … IS LETTING GO

Until next time friends,

~allie

Letting_go_by_Domino_Xhttp://domino-x.deviantart.com/art/Letting-go-35704042

c2b1ed764f25da182b714efc4a59a904

3734“I’m letting go, are you letting go?”

About Imkjac

I love my work. I also love the following things: God, my boys, my family, dogs, cats, writing, photography, reading (a bit of a lit geek actually), cooking, being outdoors, hiking, fishing, film, music, Spotify, beards, tattoos, board games, TV (also a TV geek), Netflix, pajamas, antiquing, interior decorating (DIY), blankets, polar bears, art, food. I dislike these things: elevators, heights, unclear water, bridges. Thanks for reading my blog and hoping it brings some comfort and joy to others.
This entry was posted in Autoimmune Disorders, Domestic Violence, Healing, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

