Something to look forward to

I probably don’t say it enough, but I have been blessed with the best family ever.

God knew what he was doing when he made my mom and dad … well, my mom and dad!

I got the chance to talk to mom today and we chatted about everything. It’s funny how just getting things off my chest (to an actual person) every now and then makes me feel better. Don’t get me wrong, writing is cathartic on its own, but there’s just something about the interaction and validation that comes from sharing your story with someone who loves you.

Looks like I have a vacation in my near future, too.

AN ACTUAL VACATION!

It’s not booked yet, so I won’t go into details, but lets just say its kind-of a graduation celebration and involves sand, the ocean, shopping, all-you-can-eat crab legs … and it’s a week long!!

I am sooo excited. This gives me something to look forward to when I’m in the middle-semester slump and everyone else is taking Spring Break vacations while I’m at work.

I’m on day 6 of the Diet Dr. Pepper fast (minus my Friday cheat days) and so far, so good. Coffee for breakfast and water all day long today and I’m not all that tired.

I probably should have eaten better today, though. Just an orange for breakfast and instead of my usual bountiful salad, which I didn’t have time to make this morning, I opted for a big Honey Crisp Apple and all-natural almond butter I grinded at Ingles.

I’ll try to get my veggies and meat in at dinner.

Guess that’s it for today guys. Just wanted to share the vacation news 😀

Until next time,

~allie

About Imkjac

I love my work. I also love the following things: God, my boys, my family, dogs, cats, writing, photography, reading (a bit of a lit geek actually), cooking, being outdoors, hiking, fishing, film, music, Spotify, beards, tattoos, board games, TV (also a TV geek), Netflix, pajamas, antiquing, interior decorating (DIY), blankets, polar bears, art, food. I dislike these things: elevators, heights, unclear water, bridges. Thanks for reading my blog and hoping it brings some comfort and joy to others.
This entry was posted in Autoimmune Disorders and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

