Frenchy was right, ya’ll!

I have spent the majority of my life not only looking for the best in people, but also trusting that people are honest about who they are and what they say.

I don’t think I’m yet quite the cynic, but I see myself questioning people’s motives more than I used to. This stems not from growing older, rather wiser I think.

I have learned that people will tell you just about anything to get what THEY want.

I have learned that when someone tells you all they want is for you to be happy, what they really mean (some, not all) is so long as they are getting what they want.

I have learned that honesty, even when handed with good intentions and a gentle spirit, can be received incorrectly and bruise an Ego … And quite frankly, many people are immature emotionally and rather than turn inside and use criticism to better themselves, they lash out to hurt the person that they feel hurt them … Even if that person honestly was seeking to help them, not hurt them.

I have learned that sometimes, the selfless thing to do is to let go — even if the other person doesn’t realize it.

I have learned that in this life, there are people that work really hard every day of their lives for very little, and others who work very little and are given much. Yes, it sucks.

But, It’s just how things work.

I have learned that there are two sides to every story and quite often, truths to both of them.

I have learned that things aren’t always as they seem.

I have learned that people will often pretend to be something they aren’t to get you to notice them, only to mask who they really are in an attempt to win you over. In the end, it’s not fair to anyone!!

I have learned that with man, love isn’t enough.

I have learned that people keep their true feelings bottled up, only to spew them at you when they’ve been hurt.

I have learned that Frenchy was right when she said this …

Image

I have learned that men have some sort of weird unspoken code of hiding things from women they deem as unimportant, but many times … Those things ARE important, at least to women they are.

Image

On the bright side of things:

I have learned a lot, haha.

But, honestly …

I have learned to set boundaries

I have learned to stand up for myself

I have learned to LISTEN to the red flags. You know them, that inner voice that keeps trying to convince you you’re heading down the wrong path.

I have learned to stay true to myself

I have learned that love has nothing to do with sparks or butterflies like in movies and songs … And EVERYTHING to do with two whole people committing to each other for the betterment of the other person. They don’t NEED another person to define them, rather, they each can benefit from the other’s life experiences, gifts and passions.

ok. That’s my rant.

On another note, for those that are following: today is my “free soda” day so I had two. They weren’t as great as I thought they would be and I’m back to no soda tomorrow. My only complaint is still lethargy. I feel as though if I continue, soon enough my body will get accustomed to it and I won’t be so tired!

It has been much easier than I thought it would be so far.

I’m loving my classes this semester, which is largely based on who my professors are! I have a good feeling about both the Lit class and the Italian and I can’t believe I am just months away from graduating!!! I have been working towards this for about 10 years now and it has been a long, long, long and difficult journey!

Thats it for now I guess. I’ll try to post tomorrow when I take a lunch break at work. That is if I can find the time to take one, lol. Saturdays typically a busy day for me.

And I promise I’ll try to keep my focus more positive, lol.

Until next time friends!

~Allie

About Imkjac

I love my work. I also love the following things: God, my boys, my family, dogs, cats, writing, photography, reading (a bit of a lit geek actually), cooking, being outdoors, hiking, fishing, film, music, Spotify, beards, tattoos, board games, TV (also a TV geek), Netflix, pajamas, antiquing, interior decorating (DIY), blankets, polar bears, art, food. I dislike these things: elevators, heights, unclear water, bridges. Thanks for reading my blog and hoping it brings some comfort and joy to others.
This entry was posted in Autoimmune Disorders, Health, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

