Results Day!

“Never be afraid to trust an unknown future to a known God.” ― Corrie ten Boom

I’m about two hours out from getting my long-awaited blood work back. Hoping to learn more about what’s going on with my health. Hoping to get on a new medication. Hoping to gain some energy. Hoping to get some answers!!! Hoping I can get a firm answer on whether or not the MCTD is active or in remission. Hoping to discover if I have full-blown Lupus or RA or possibly that I have somehow miraculously been healed of all autoimmune diseases due to less stress!

I have no idea what’s in store for me today. But friends, what I DO KNOW is this:

I trust my God no matter what the blood work says! 😉

~allie

Image

About Imkjac

I love my work. I also love the following things: God, my boys, my family, dogs, cats, writing, photography, reading (a bit of a lit geek actually), cooking, being outdoors, hiking, fishing, film, music, Spotify, beards, tattoos, board games, TV (also a TV geek), Netflix, pajamas, antiquing, interior decorating (DIY), blankets, polar bears, art, food. I dislike these things: elevators, heights, unclear water, bridges. Thanks for reading my blog and hoping it brings some comfort and joy to others.
Aside | This entry was posted in Autoimmune Disorders, Lupus, MCTD, my artness, My photography, nature photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

