A quick rant about Shingles and some photos

Shingles suck!

Yup! Here I am months later and still dealing with shingles pain. Today it has been bad. Not sure why today specifically, but it’s been pretty significant. Just ready for it to stop!!!

Here’s some photosΒ I took!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Also. Here’s a song for your ears.

About Autoimmune allie

I love my work. I also love the following things: God, my boys, my family, dogs, writing, photography, reading (a bit of a lit geek actually), cooking, being outdoors, hiking, fishing, film, music, Spotify, beards, tattoos, board games, TV (also a TV geek), Netflix, pajamas, blankets, polar bears, art, food. I dislike these things: elevators, heights, unclear water, bridges. I also have multiple autoimmune diseases that cause all sorts of issues for me in my daily life. That's what this blog is about. Living the day-to-day with more than six (combined) autoimmune disorders. I have Hashimoto's Thyroiditis, Fibromyalgia, Celiac Disease, Palindromic rheumatism and Mixed Connective Tissue Disorder (MCTD is an overlap of three autoimmune diseases including lupus, scleroderma and polymyositis). I have also been diagnosed with autoimmune vasculitis and adult onset asthma. Due to my physical ailments I sometimes struggle with generalized anxiety, PTSD, depression and panic disorder. I guess that's about it. Thanks for reading my blog and hoping it brings some comfort and joy to others who suffer from autoimmune disorders!! God Bless!
This entry was posted in Autoimmune Disorders, Healing, Health, Literature, my artness, My photography, nature photography, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A quick rant about Shingles and some photos

  1. Ana w says:

    Hey Allie,
    Sorry to hear you’re feeling so poorly. Wish I could reach through the screen and hold your hand. Praying for you to feel better. Hope it gives you a little comfort to know that there are people out reading your blog and feeling your pain.
    Warm hugs,
    Ana

Leave a Reply

