“No man for any…

“No man for any considerable period can wear one face to himself and another to the multitude, without finally getting bewildered as to which may be the truth.” ~Nathaniel Hawthorne

Not only knowing who you are is important, but also always staying true to it. The moment you become what someone else thinks you should be or hide the real you underneath a facade to fit in or appease someone else — is the moment you lose yourself.

On the other hand …

If someone is acting one way, but is truly someone different than they say — in time, the truth will prevail. Take things slow and always seek truth.

About Autoimmune allie

I love my work. I also love the following things: God, my boys, my family, dogs, writing, photography, reading (a bit of a lit geek actually), cooking, being outdoors, hiking, fishing, film, music, Spotify, beards, tattoos, board games, TV (also a TV geek), Netflix, pajamas, blankets, polar bears, art, food. I dislike these things: elevators, heights, unclear water, bridges. I also have multiple autoimmune diseases that cause all sorts of issues for me in my daily life. That's what this blog is about. Living the day-to-day with more than six (combined) autoimmune disorders. I have Hashimoto's Thyroiditis, Fibromyalgia, Celiac Disease, Palindromic rheumatism and Mixed Connective Tissue Disorder (MCTD is an overlap of three autoimmune diseases including lupus, scleroderma and polymyositis). I have also been diagnosed with autoimmune vasculitis and adult onset asthma. Due to my physical ailments I sometimes struggle with generalized anxiety, PTSD, depression and panic disorder. I guess that's about it. Thanks for reading my blog and hoping it brings some comfort and joy to others who suffer from autoimmune disorders!! God Bless!
Quote | This entry was posted in Autoimmune Disorders and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to “No man for any…

  1. Pavithra says:

    True

  2. dpb27 says:

    Hi Allie,
    I thought my life was complicated having four Autoimmune Disorders: Diabetes, Hashimoto’s and Grave’s at the same time (Hashitoxicosis) and Psoriasis. I just started my own blog I Got M.A.D. Coping with Multiple Autoimmune Disorders. igotmad.wordpress.com. Nice to see I have company!

    • Oh wow. I don’t wish multiple autoimmune diseases on anybody, that’s for sure. It is nice to know there are others to relate with, though. I’m here if you need me. I like the name of your Blog and I’m glad to hear you’re writing about your experience. It’s a great way to vent, but also to help others who may not have someone to relate with or talk to about their disease. Happy Blogging and I will make sure to stop by your page and keep up!
      ~allie

  3. Thank you. Photography and Literature are two of my passions in life. As are film, music, TV and of course, Netflix. Haha. I’ll look for your blog now so I can follow you. :)

  4. Anonymous says:

    We are a group of volunteers and starting a new scheme in our community.
    Your web site provided us with valuable info to work on.

    You have done an impressive job and our whole community will be
    grateful to you.

Leave a Reply

