Change

I’m not purple anymore.

I’ve turned to shades of blue.

Image

What it means

About Autoimmune allie

I am a staff writer/photographer for a newspaper. I love my work. I also love the following things: God, my boys, my family, dogs, writing, shooting photography, reading (a bit of a lit geek actually), cooking, being outdoors, hiking, fishing, film, music, beards, tattoos, board games, TV (also a TV geek), pajamas, blankets, polar bears, art, food. I dislike these things: elevators, heights, unclear water, bridges. I also have multiple autoimmune diseases that cause all sorts of issues for me in my daily life. That's what this blog is about. Living the day-to-day with more than six (combined) autoimmune disorders. I have Hashimoto's Thyroiditis, Fibromyalgia, Celiac Disease, Palindromic rheumatism and Mixed Connective Tissue Disorder (MCTD is an overlap of three autoimmune diseases including lupus, scleroderma and polymyositis). I have also been diagnosed with autoimmune vasculitis and adult onset asthma. Due to my physical ailments I also sometimes struggle with generalized anxiety, PTSD, depression and panic disorder. I guess that's about it. Thanks for reading my blog and hoping it brings some comfort and joy to others who suffer from autoimmune disorders!! God Bless!
This entry was posted in Autoimmune Disorders, Healing, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Change

  1. Ana w says:

    Allie that sounds like the lyrics to a song from the 60′s. lol…
    hope each day brings you positive energy to accomplish and overcome what may.
    Warm hugs from Miami
    Ana

Leave a Reply

